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Overview

The State of Texas offers both paid and unpaid leave
for employees to use when they need to be away
from work for various reasons. It is important for
employers and employees to understand those
different types of leave to ensure that employees
receive the leave they are entitled to and that they
do so in accordance with applicable state and federal
laws.

This guide provides information on sick leave and
related leave types and attempts to answer relevant
guestions; however, this guide is not all-inclusive and
will not answer all the questions that employers or
employees may have regarding employee leave.
Please see the Sources of Additional Information for

guidance on obtaining further details.

Information on other leave types is available in the
Texas Human Resources Management Statutes

Inventory.

Guide Contents

The State Auditor’s Office is authorized to
provide uniform interpretations of certain leave
provisions in Texas Government Code, Chapter
661, which governs the administration of
vacation, sick, and other leave types.

Leave Provisions for Agencies and Higher
Education Institutions. This guide provides an
overview of certain leave provisions established
in statute.

Leave Policies for University Systems. A
governing board of a university system may
adopt a comprehensive leave policy that applies
to employees of the university system or any
component institution of the system. This policy
may combine vacation, sick, and holiday leave
into a paid leave system that does not distinguish
or separate the types of leave to be awarded and
may award leave in an amount that the system’s
governing board determined to be appropriate
and cost-effective.

This guide does not address any of those policies.

Source: Texas Education Code, Section 51.961.
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What Is Sick Leave? Sick leave is a benefit to state employees that allows for a paid

absence from work under certain conditions:

e When sickness, injury, or pregnancy and confinement prevent an employee

from performing his or her job;

e When the employee needs to care for and assist a member of the

employee’s immediate family who is sick; or

e To attend educational activities of the employee’s children who are in pre-
kindergarten through 12th grade. An employee may use up to eight hours of
sick leave each fiscal year for these activities. That eight-hour total is per fiscal
year and not per child. Educational activities are school-sponsored activities,
including parent-teacher conferences; tutoring; volunteer programs; field trips;
classroom programs; school committee meetings; academic competitions; and

athletic, music, or theater programs.

Who Is Eligible? State employees at agencies and higher education institutions are
entitled to sick leave without a deduction in salary. Note that employees of higher
education institutions must be employed to work at least 20 hours per week for a
period of at least 4.5 months to be eligible for sick leave. Student employees whose
positions require student status as a condition of employment are not eligible for sick

leave.

Immediate Family Member Definition - Individuals
related by kinship, adoption, or marriage who live in the
same household as the employee; foster children who
reside in the same household; and minor children of the
employee regardless of whether they live in the same
household.

Sick leave also may be used to care for immediate family
members who do not reside in the same household
when there is a documented medical condition; in that
instance only, “immediate family” is interpreted as a
spouse, parent, or child of the employee.

Accrual Rate - Full-time employees accrue sick leave at a
rate of eight hours for each month of state employment.
Part-time employees accrue sick leave on a

Leave Policy Availability

State agencies and higher
education institutions are
required to adopt a policy
governing leave for employees
under Texas Government Code,
Chapter 661.

The entity must post the policy
on its website in a location
easily accessible by its
employees and the public.

Source: Texas Government
Code, Section 661.252.
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proportionate basis. An employee is entitled to be credited for one month’s sick leave
for each month of employment with the State beginning on the first day of
employment and on the first calendar day of each succeeding month of state
employment. An employee who is on leave on the first day of a month may not use
sick leave that is accrued for that month until after the employee physically returns to
work. An employee who is employed during any part of a calendar month accrues sick
leave for the entire month.

Transferring and Restoring Sick Leave - An employee’s sick leave balance should be
transferred if the employee transfers directly from one state agency to another state
agency and the employee’s employment with the State is uninterrupted. An
employee’s sick leave balance should be restored if the employee:

e Separated from state employment due to a formal reduction in force and is re-
employed by the State within 12 months after the end of the month in which
the employee separated from state employment.

e Isre-employed by the same state agency or higher education institution within
12 months after the end of the month in which the employee separated from
state employment, but only if there has been a break in employment of at least
30 calendar days.

e Isre-employed by a different state agency or higher education institution
within 12 months after the end of the month the employee separated from
state employment. Employees Retirement System retirees who return to state
employment will not have their sick leave balances restored.

No statutory provision allows a retiring employee to store or bank accumulated sick
leave for use after retirement. In addition, an employee who returns to state
employment following military service is entitled to have his or her sick leave balance
restored and will be credited for sick leave accruals for the period of the employee’s
military leave absence.

Frequently Asked Questions Related to Sick Leave

1. Is an employee required to exhaust sick leave prior to taking a leave of absence
without pay?

With the exception of certain leave situations such as disciplinary suspensions, active
military duty, and leave covered by workers’ compensation benefits, all accumulated
paid leave entitlements must be used before going on a leave-without-pay status.
However, to use sick leave the employee must be eligible to use that leave as provided
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for in the sick leave provisions in Texas Government Code, Chapter 661, Subchapter G,
General Provisions for Sick Leave for State Employees.

2. If an employee becomes ill when on vacation, can part or all of the vacation time
be changed to sick leave?

If an employee becomes ill while on vacation, he or she is eligible to use sick leave for
the time that he or she is actually ill, if the employee would otherwise be eligible for
sick leave.

Texas Government Code, Section 661.202, states that an employee, without deduction
in salary, is entitled to sick leave when sickness, injury, or pregnancy and confinement
prevent the employee's performance of duty. If an employee would otherwise be
entitled to sick leave, then the fact that such sick leave is requested while on annual
(vacation) leave should not affect the employee’s entitlement. The only exception is in
the case of a terminating state employee who is allowed to remain on an agency’s
payroll to exhaust the employee’s accrued vacation time. In such cases, an employee
may not use accrued sick leave once the employee has begun exhausting accrued
vacation time. See Texas Government Code, Sections 661.067 and 661.202.

3. Should an employee be granted sick leave for the time necessary to provide care
as the result of a documented medical condition of his or her mother-in-law who
does not live with the employee?

The parent-in-law of an employee who does not reside in the same household as the
employee is not treated the same as the parent of the employee for purposes of
granting sick leave.

According to Texas Government Code, Section 661.202(e), an employee’s use of sick
leave for family members not residing in the employee’s household is strictly limited to
the time necessary to provide care and assistance to a spouse, child, or parent of the
employee who needs such care and assistance as a direct result of a documented
medical condition.

4. An employee resigned but remains on the payroll while exhausting his or her
vacation (annual) leave. The employee has called in sick. Is my agency required to
grant this employee sick leave?

The employee may not use or accrue sick leave while remaining on the State’s payroll
to exhaust the employee's accrued vacation time. See Texas Government Code,
Section 661.067.
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5. Can a state employee who is exhausting his or her leave as a result of a workers’
compensation claim use the leave hours he or she accrues before he or she
physically returns to work?

State employees who are exhausting their leave because of a workers’ compensation
claim are prohibited from using sick leave and vacation leave hours that accrue after
the first day of the month in which they become incapacitated, unless they physically
return to work. See Texas Government Code, Sections 661.152(e) and (j) and
661.202(b) and (k).

6. Is aretired state employee who returns to state employment eligible for sick
leave accruals?

Nothing in statute prohibits return-to-work retirees from accruing sick leave.
According to Texas Government Code, Section 661.202(c), a full-time employee
accrues sick leave at the rate of eight hours for each month of state employment. A
part-time employee accrues sick leave on a proportionate basis.

7. Does an employee need to provide a doctor’s note if he or she is out a certain
number of days?

To be eligible to take accrued sick leave for more than three working days, an
employee must provide to the administrative head of the agency a doctor’s
certification showing the cause or nature of the condition or another written
statement of the facts concerning the condition that is acceptable to the
administrative head. An agency’s administrative head has the discretion to require a
doctor’s certification or other written statement of facts when sick leave of three or
fewer workdays are taken.

8. Is there a limit on the number of sick leave hours that an employee may use to
attend children’s educational activities?

Yes, the limit is eight hours each fiscal year.
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Types of Parental Leave

Paid Parental Leave

Texas Government Code, Section 661.9125, establishes a
paid parental leave benefit for State of Texas employees
who are members of the Employees Retirement System
if they are eligible to take leave under the Family and

Medical Leave Act (FMLA) for the:

e Birth of a child;

e Birth of a child by the employee’s spouse;

e Birth of a child by a gestational surrogate;

e Adoption of a child.

Following the birth of a child, a state employee is
entitled to 40 days of paid leave during leave taken
under the FMLA. Following the birth of a child by the
employee’s spouse or gestational surrogate, or the
adoption of a child, a state employee is entitled to 20
days of paid leave during leave taken under the FMLA (as
shown in Figure 1 on the next page).
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Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)

The FMLA allows eligible employees to
take unpaid, job-protected leave, or to
substitute appropriate paid leave, for
an FMLA-qualifying event without fear
of being terminated from their jobs or
being forced into a lower job upon
their return.

To be eligible for family and medical
leave under the FMLA, an individual
must have been employed by the State
of Texas for at least 12 months and
must have actually worked at least
1,250 hours during the 12-month
period immediately preceding the
commencement of the family medical
leave.

More information on FMLA can be
found on the U.S. Department of Labor

website.

Employees are not required to use all available paid vacation and sick leave before

taking paid parental leave.
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Figure 1
Flow Chart for Paid Parental Leave
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Note: In accordance with Texas Government Code, Section 661.9125, paid parental leave applies only to a state
employee who is a member of the Employees Retirement System of Texas or is employed by a board, commission,
department, or other agency in the executive branch of state government, except for an institution of higher education
as defined by Texas Education Code, Section 61.003.

Parental Leave

Employees who do not qualify for family and medical leave under the FMLA are
entitled to an unpaid parental leave of absence not to exceed 12 weeks for the birth of
a child or the adoption or foster care placement of a child under the age of 3. An
employee does not meet the FMLA eligibility requirements (and thus is eligible for
unpaid parental leave) if:
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e The employee has worked for the State for less than 12 months, or

e The employee has worked fewer than 1,250 hours during the 12-month period
preceding the leave.

The employee must first use all available and applicable paid vacation and sick leave
while taking unpaid parental leave; the remainder of the leave is unpaid. Unpaid
parental leave is limited to, and begins on the date of, the birth of the employee’s
natural child or the adoption by or foster care placement with the employee of a child
younger than three years of age.

Frequently Asked Questions Related to Paid Parental Leave
and Parental Leave

Paid Parental Leave

1. Is paid parental leave limited to just one qualifying event?

No. The amount of paid parental leave is not tied to just one specific qualifying event
per employee.

2. Can an employee transfer paid parental leave to a new agency?

If the employee transfers to another state agency while on paid parental leave, the
new agency would be responsible for providing the employee with the remaining paid
parental leave to which they are entitled.

3. Does paid parental leave need to be taken in a continuous block?

Yes, paid parental leave starts after the birth of a child or at the time an adopted child
is brought into the home.

4. Can paid parental leave be taken for time spent at prenatal appointments prior
to the birth of a child?

No, paid parental leave starts after the birth of a child.

5. Can paid parental leave be taken for traveling to another country in order to
adopt a child?

No, paid parental leave starts at the time an adopted child is brought into the home.
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6. If there are spouses working for the same state agency, can they EACH get paid
parental leave for the same qualifying event?

Yes. There is nothing in the statute that limits the time to just one employee if both
spouses work for the same agency and qualify.

7. If an employee chooses not to use the entire number of days of paid parental
leave, would the remaining number of days be “lost” or could they be banked for
a future event?

Statute does not provide authority to bank leave hours for future events. An employee
would not receive further paid parental leave if they are no longer eligible for FMLA
leave.

8. A new employee is in the hospital with complications prior to the birth of her
child. Would the employee qualify for paid parental leave in this situation?

No, paid parental leave starts at the birth of the child; therefore, the employee would
not be eligible for paid parental leave in this situation.

9. If an employee wants to take personal time starting on the date of birth, come
back to work, and then go back out at a later data, could the employee use paid
parental leave continuously at the later date?

No, the continuous paid parental leave must be used immediately following the birth
of a child. There is no authority to bank this leave to use at a later date or to use the
time intermittently.

Parental Leave

1. May a father who is eligible for parental leave use his sick leave accrual for the
birth of his child?

A father who is otherwise healthy cannot use sick leave for the birth of a child unless
he needs to care for the child and/or mother who is sick.

2. Is a mother who has twins eligible for additional weeks of parental leave?

No, an employee that gives birth to twins is not entitled to additional weeks of leave
for multiple births. The birth is treated as one qualifying event.
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Donated Sick Leave, Sick Leave Pool, and Family Leave Pool

State employees and employees of higher education institutions are eligible for other
relevant types of leave as well. Note, however, that employees of higher education
institutions must be employed to work at least 20 hours per week for a period of at
least 4.5 months, and in a position that does not require student status as a condition
of employment, to be eligible for any type of sick leave, including the types outlined in

this section.

Donating Leave Time

Sick Leave Donation to Another Employee - Employees
of state agencies and higher education institutions, as
defined by Texas Government Code, Section 661.001,
may donate any amount of accrued sick leave to another
employee who:

e Isemployed in the same agency as the donor
employee, and

e Has exhausted his or her sick leave, including any
time he or she may be eligible to withdraw from
a sick leave pool.

Employees may not provide or receive remuneration or
a gift in exchange for a sick leave donation.

Sick Leave Pool - State agencies are required to establish
a sick leave pool program. Each agency has discretion to
adopt rules and procedures related to the operation of
its sick leave pool.

Tax and Retirement Implications

Tax Implications. Please refer to
the Office of the Comptroller of
Public Accounts’ website for
information regarding any tax
implications pertaining to donating
or receiving sick leave and donating

or receiving family leave.

Retirement Implications. Agencies
need to ensure that employees
who are planning to retire within
the Employees Retirement System
fully understand that, if they
donate sick leave or vacation leave
hours to a person, the sick leave
pool, or the family leave pool,
those hours cannot be used for
retirement credit purposes.

An employee may contribute one or more days of accrued sick leave to the pool and
the hours donated will be deducted from that employee’s sick leave balance.

Family Leave Pool - Each state agency is required to establish a program that allows
employees to voluntarily transfer accrued sick leave or vacation leave to a family leave
pool. An employee may donate one or more days of the employee’s accrued sick or

vacation leave.
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Using Donated Leave Time

Sick Leave Pool — An employee becomes eligible to withdraw time from the sick leave
pool if the employee has exhausted his or her sick leave because of a catastrophic
iliness or injury of the employee or of a member of the employee’s immediate family
(see the definition of “immediate family”). The employee must obtain the approval of
the pool administrator and provide supporting documentation from a medical
practitioner.

Family Leave Pool — An employee is eligible to use time contributed to the family leave
pool if the employee has exhausted his or her eligible compensatory, discretionary,
sick, and vacation leave because of the conditions listed in Figure 2 on the next page.
The employee must obtain the approval of the pool administrator and provide
supporting documentation.

Sick Leave Donation to Another Employee — After exhausting all available sick leave
(including accrued sick leave as well as the sick leave pool and family leave pool), an
employee may be eligible to use sick leave donated by another employee within the
same agency. The employee does not need to have been employed by the agency or
university for a minimum period of time to be eligible to use donated sick leave.

For full details on using and administering these forms of leave, see Chapter 11 in the
Texas Human Resources Management Statutes Inventory.
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Summary of Leave Donation Provisions

Sick Leave Donation to
Another Employee

Sick Leave Pool

Family Leave Pool

Intended to allow a state
employee the option of
donating sick leave to another
state employee at the same
agency when the receiving
employee has exhausted all
available sick leave.

An employee may be eligible
to use sick leave donated by
another employee within the
same agency if the receiving
employee has exhausted all
available sick leave, including
any time the employee may be
eligible to withdraw from a
sick leave pool.

Purpose

Intended to assist state employees
and their immediate family
members in dealing with
catastrophic illnesses or injuries
that force employees to exhaust all
of their available sick leave.

Intended to provide eligible state
employees the flexibility to bond with
and care for children during a child’s
first year following birth, adoption,
or foster placement; or to care for a
seriously ill family member or the
employee, including ilinesses or
complications resulting from a
pandemic.

Eligibility and Use of Time in Pool

An employee may be eligible to
use time contributed to the sick
leave pool if the employee has
exhausted all sick leave because of:

(1) a catastrophic iliness or
injury of the employee or of a
member of the employee’s
immediate family; or

(2) a previous donation of time
to the pool.

Employees must apply to the pool
administrator for permission. See
Texas Government Code, Section
661.005, for information on
supporting documentation that
may be required.

An employee may be eligible to use
time contributed to the family leave
pool if the employee has exhausted
the employee’s eligible
compensatory, discretionary, sick,
and vacation leave because of:

(1) the birth of a child;

(2) the placement of a foster child
or adoption of a child under 18
years of age;

(3) the placement of any person
18 years of age or older requiring
guardianship;

(4) a serious illness of an
immediate family member or the
employee, including a pandemic-
related illness;

(5) an extenuating circumstance
created by an ongoing pandemic,
including providing essential care
to a family member; or

(6) a previous donation of time to
the pool.
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Sick Leave Pool Family Leave Pool

Employees must apply to the pool
administrator for permission. See
Texas Government Code, Sections
661.024 and 661.025, for information
on supporting documentation that
may be required.

Contribution Amount and Withdrawal Limit

Contribution Amount — An
employee may contribute any
amount of sick leave up to the
amount of earned sick leave
the employee has accrued.

Withdrawal Limit — There is no
limit to the amount of donated
sick leave hours the employee
may receive; however, the
amount used would be subject
to the amount they would
have been able to use had it
been his or her own sick leave
hours.

An employee may not receive
service credit under the
Employees Retirement System
for any sick leave donated and
unused.

Texas Government Code,

Contribution Amount — An Contribution Amount — An employee
employee may contribute one or may contribute one or more days of
more days of accrued sick leave. accrued sick leave or vacation leave.
This leave will be deducted from This leave will be deducted from the
the employee’s earned sick leave employee’s earned sick leave or

as if the employee had used the vacation leave as if the employee had
time for personal purposes. used the time for personal purposes.
Certain employees, depending A retiring employee may designate a
upon their membership in the number of accrued sick leave or
Employees Retirement System, vacation leave hours to be donated to
may designate a number of their the family leave pool upon retirement
accrued sick leave hours to be (instead of using those hours for
donated to the sick leave pool retirement credit).

upon retirement (instead of using

those hours for retirement credit). Withdrawal Limit — The pool

administrator determines the amount

Withdrawal Limit — The pool of time that the employee may
administrator determines the withdraw. However, the employee
amount of time that an employee may not withdraw time from the
may withdraw. However, the family leave pool in an amount that
employee may not withdraw time  exceeds the lesser of one-third of the
from the sick leave poolin an total time in the pool or 90 days.

amount that exceeds the lesser of
one-third of the total time in the
pool or 90 days.

The estate of a deceased employee is
not entitled to payment for unused

family leave pool time.
The estate of a deceased employee

is not entitled to payment for
unused sick leave pool time.

Full Text of Related Statutes

Texas Government Code, Sections Texas Government Code, Sections

Section 661.207

661.002-661.008 661.021-661.028
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Frequently Asked Questions Related to Donated Sick Leave,
Sick Leave Pool, and Family Leave Pool

1. Does donated sick leave expire?

Nothing in Texas Government Code, Section 661.207, provides for the expiration of
donated sick leave while the receiving employee is employed with the agency.

2. In what increments may full-time and part-time state employees contribute
accrued sick leave to a sick leave pool?

Texas Government Code, Section 661.003, provides in part that:

(a) An employee may contribute one or more days of the employee’s accrued
sick leave. [and]

(c) A retiring employee may designate the number of the retiring employee’s
accrued sick leave hours to be used for retirement credit and the number of
the retiring employee’s accrued sick leave hours to be donated on retirement
to the sick leave pool.

The most logical reading of those provisions is that “days” refers to an eight-hour
workday, while “hours” refers to any hourly fraction of a workday. Texas Government
Code, Section 658.005(a), states that the normal office hours for a state agency are
from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Part-time employees should be allowed to contribute accrued sick leave on a
proportionate basis because their work day and leave accruals are proportional to a
full-time employee’s (for example, an employee who works 20 hours per week may
contribute accrued sick leave in increments of 4 hours). See Texas Government Code,
Sections 661.003 and 661.202(c).

3. An employee left state employment with a sick leave balance. Can that employee
donate the remaining sick leave to the sick leave pool or family leave pool a
month after the employee left state employment if the employee does not plan
to return to state employment?

Only active state employees can donate their accrued sick leave to the sick leave pool
or family leave pool. In the scenario described, the employee is no longer a state
employee and therefore is not authorized under Texas Government Code, Sections
661.003 and 661.023, to donate the balance of sick leave that remained after he or she
left state employment.
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4. Does an employee have to exhaust leave from the sick leave pool or family leave
pool before being eligible to receive donated sick leave?

Yes. In accordance with Texas Government Code, Section 661.207(a)(2), an employee
must have exhausted all of his or her accrued sick leave, including any time the
employee may be eligible to withdraw from the sick leave pool, prior to receiving
donated sick leave.

Texas Government Code, Section 661.027, states “a state employee absent while using
time withdrawn from the family leave pool may use the time as sick leave earned by
the employee. The employee shall be treated for all purposes as if the employee is
absent on earned sick leave.”

Since family leave pool hours used are treated as sick leave earned by an employee,
and Texas Government Code, Section 661.207(a)(2), requires that an employee use
accrued sick leave (including any time eligible to be withdrawn from the sick leave
pool) prior to being eligible for donated sick leave hours, it is the State Auditor’s
Office’s interpretation that family leave pool hours should be exhausted prior to an
employee receiving donated sick leave.

5. Does an employee have to be employed by an agency for six months prior to
receiving donated sick leave?

An employee does not need to have been employed by an agency or higher education
institution for a minimum period of time prior to being eligible for donated sick leave.

6. Can an employee donate ANY amount of sick leave and designate it to another
employee in the same agency?

Texas Government Code, Section 661.207, does not limit the amount of sick leave an
employee can donate to another employee if the receiving employee is eligible to
receive the donated sick leave and works in the same state agency. Therefore, an
employee can donate any amount up to the amount of earned sick leave that the
employee has accrued.

Extended Sick Leave

Each state agency and higher education institution may grant exceptions to the
amount of sick leave an employee may take. This leave is often referred to as
“extended sick leave.” State agencies and higher education institutions that grant
extended sick leave are required to have an extended sick leave policy. Such policies
must be made available to all agency and higher education institution employees.
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The State Auditor’s Office has advised that all forms of appropriate paid leave should
be exhausted prior to a state agency or higher education institution granting extended
sick leave. Examples of paid leave may include vacation (annual) leave, sick leave, sick
leave pool, compensatory time, and leave for outstanding performance. Texas
Government Code, Sections 661.202 (i) and (j), does not specify who is qualified to use
extended sick leave; therefore, it is possible for an employee who is not eligible for the
sick leave pool to be eligible for extended sick leave.

Frequently Asked Questions Related to Extended Sick Leave

1. Is there a minimum or maximum amount of hours that can be given?

No, the amount of extended sick leave given to the employee is left to the discretion
of each agency or higher education institution. The agency or higher education
institution also determines whether the leave must be used all at once or used
intermittently.

2. Are employees required to submit documentation?

Each agency and higher education institution has the discretion to require the
employee to provide written documentation from a licensed medical practitioner who
is treating the employee or the employee’s immediate family member in order to
evaluate the employee’s eligibility to use extended sick leave (including the expected
recovery time).

3. If an employee never returns to work and terminates his or her employment with
the organization, what happens to the leave that was accrued while on extended
sick leave?

If the employee was out on extended sick leave for an entire calendar month or was
out with a combination of sick leave and leave without pay, then the employee would
accrue sick leave and vacation (annual) leave; however, the leave would not be posted
to the employee’s balance until he or she physically returns to work. If the employee
does not return to work, he or she will lose the accrued time because it would not
have been posted to the employee’s leave balances.

4. Is extended sick leave given on a proportionate basis according to the number of
hours an employee works?

Agencies have discretion on how much extended sick leave is granted to employees;
however, a common practice is to give a proportionate amount of leave to part-time
employees.
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5. Must employees pay back extended sick leave?

No, an agency or higher education institution may not require the employee to pay
back the amount of extended sick leave used.

Sources of Additional Information

Information on additional types of leave can be found in the Texas Human Resources
Management Statutes Inventory.

State agency and higher education institution employees and their supervisors should
direct questions about specific situations to their entity’s human resources
department. Then if the human resources department staff has questions, they should
contact the classification analyst on the State Auditor’s Office’s State Classification
Team assigned to the entity. The contact information is on our website.

Due to the complex nature of many leave provisions, state agencies and higher
education institutions should also consult with their legal counsel to ensure
compliance with all applicable federal and state laws and regulations related to the
Family and Medical Leave Act.
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https://hr.sao.texas.gov/Resources/StatutesInventory/
https://hr.sao.texas.gov/Resources/StatutesInventory/
http://www.sao.texas.gov/Contact/AgencyContactManagers/
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